Partnerships to help Canadians prevail

There are many things involved in helping patients prevail over the health challenges they face. Bristol-Myers Squibb Canada recognizes this and partners with numerous groups and organizations across Canada that help Canadians in a variety of important ways.

Helping patient groups serve

The commitment of Bristol-Myers Squibb Canada to helping patients prevail over serious diseases includes lending support to national and provincial organizations that are dedicated to the needs and interests of patients. In 2015, BMS provided a total funding of $366,000, to the following list of patient organizations:

Helping researchers innovate

Another important focus of Bristol-Myers Squibb Canada is providing funding for research to thrive in Canada by sponsoring a variety of research chairs and fellowships at Canada’s leading universities. The goal is to drive innovative research that will help patients prevail over serious diseases. Among the groups supported by Bristol-Myers Squibb Canada grants are:

Helping health care professionals advance

Bristol-Myers Squibb Canada recognizes the challenges health care professionals face to keep up to date with ever-changing technology and advances and supports various health professional organizations to provide educational services to members. Among the groups supported are:

Des partenariats pour aider la population canadienne à vaincre

Plusieurs aspects entrent en ligne de compte lorsqu'il s'agit d'aider les patients à surmonter les défis de santé auxquels ils font face. Bristol-Myers Squibb Canada reconnaît ce fait. C'est pourquoi elle établit des partenariats avec de nombreux groupes et organismes du Canada qui aident la population canadienne de diverses façons, toutes aussi importantes les unes que les autres.

Aider les groupes de patients à remplir leur mission

L'engagement de Bristol-Myers Squibb Canada à aider les patients à vaincre des maladies graves comprend le soutien d'organismes nationaux et provinciaux qui se consacrent aux besoins et aux intérêts des patients. En 2015, BMS a contribué un montant total de 366 000.00$ en dons afin de soutenir les organisations de patients suivantes :

Aider les chercheurs à innover

Un autre aspect d’importance pour Bristol-Myers Squibb Canada est le financement de la recherche au Canada afin que celle-ci soit florissante. À cet égard, Bristol-Myers Squibb Canada finance une variété de chaires de recherche et de bourses de recherche dans les principales universités du pays. L'objectif est de favoriser la recherche novatrice qui aidera les patients à vaincre des maladies graves. Parmi les groupes soutenus par les subventions de Bristol-Myers Squibb Canada, citons :

Aider les professionnels de la santé à aller toujours plus loin

Bristol-Myers Squibb Canada reconnaît les défis auxquels font face les professionnels de la santé pour se maintenir à jour sur les technologies en perpétuelle évolution et les percées. C'est pourquoi elle soutient diverses organisations de professionnels de la santé dans le but de les aider à offrir des services de formation à leurs membres. Les groupes soutenus sont notamment :